Loading... Please wait...

Current Top Sellers


Please check out our used vinyl selecton on discogs!

View Now


How was your experience on the new Ear Candy Music?

Let us know!

Sage Francis - Human The Death Dance - 2x LP Vinyl

$25.49 $12.74 (You save $12.75)
(You save $12.75)
Current Stock:
Out of stock
Out of Stock

Other Details

Human The Death Dance
Sage Francis
12" Vinyl

Product Description

Rapper, activist, and cultural provocateur Sage Francis offers his most personal and fully realized work on Human The Death Dance, his second Anti/Epitaph release. With topics ranging from 9-to-5 cubicle madness to addiction to sex and hip hop, Francis delves into very real issues with wit and intensity. On moving tracks like "Hell Of A Year", "Woke Up This Morning" and "Keep Moving," Sage examines broken relationships with a brutal honesty reminiscent of Dylan's Blood On The Tracks. Hailing from Providence RI, Sage has a unique place in hip hop history, building a huge fanbase through tireless grassroots self promotion, as chronicled in the CD opener "Undergound for Dummies." Equally comfortable in rap battle or a poetry slam, Francis will hit the road this spring in support of Human the Death Dance, with Buck 65 and Alias, a highly anticipated tour for fans of hip-hop and alternative alike.

A1 Growing Pains Arranged By [Vocal] - Sage Francis 0:37
A2 Underground For Dummies Producer - Odd Nosdam 4:13
A3 Civil Obedience Producer - Mr. CooperScratches - Reanimator (2) 4:19
A4 Got Up This Morning Vocals [Additional] - Jolie HollandFiddle - Jolie HollandArranged By [Fiddle & Vocal Placement] - Tom InhalerProducer - Buck 65Harmonica - Nathan Harrop 3:11
A5 Good Fashion Music By, Performer - Mark Isham 1:34
B1 Clickety Clack Synthesizer [Intro] - Christopher SneddonProducer - Alias (3) 3:59
B2 Midgets & Giants Producer - Alias (3) 3:54
B3 Broccilude Producer - SixtooArranged By [Vocal Sample] - Bernard Dolan, Sage Francis 1:14
B4 High Step Vocals [Outro] - Bernard DolanProducer - Ant* 1:53
B5 Keep Moving Vocals [Outro] - Buddy WakefieldProducer - Alias (3) 4:36
C1 Waterline Music By, Performer - Mark Isham 2:02
C2 Black Out On White Night Vocals [Additional] - Jolie HollandProducer - Big Cats! 4:36
C3 Hell Of A Year Vocals [Outro] - Buddy WakefieldProducer - Kurtis SP 4:11
C4 Call Me Francois Producer - Miles BonnyScratches - DJ Orator 3:11
D1 Hoofprints In The Sand Producer, Scratches - Reanimator (2) 5:01
D2 Going Back To Rehab Violin - Laura Escude*Drum Programming, Scratches - Reanimator (2)Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Guitar, Piano - Tom InhalerDrums - Scott BeginVocals - Bryan Lewis Saunders 6:11

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Shipping & Returns

Returns Policy

You may return most new, unopened items within 30 days of delivery for a full refund. We'll also pay the return shipping costs if the return is a result of our error (you received an incorrect or defective item, etc.).

You should expect to receive your refund within four weeks of giving your package to the return shipper, however, in many cases you will receive a refund more quickly. This time period includes the transit time for us to receive your return from the shipper (5 to 10 business days), the time it takes us to process your return once we receive it (3 to 5 business days), and the time it takes your bank to process our refund request (5 to 10 business days).

If you need to return an item, simply login to your account, view the order using the "Complete Orders" link under the My Account menu and click the Return Item(s) button. We'll notify you via e-mail of your refund once we've received and processed the returned item.


We can ship to virtually any address in the world. Note that there are restrictions on some products, and some products cannot be shipped to international destinations.

When you place an order, we will estimate shipping and delivery dates for you based on the availability of your items and the shipping options you choose. Depending on the shipping provider you choose, shipping date estimates may appear on the shipping quotes page.

Please also note that the shipping rates for many items we sell are weight-based. The weight of any such item can be found on its detail page. To reflect the policies of the shipping companies we use, all weights will be rounded up to the next full pound.

Find Similar Products by Category

Back to Top