Various Artists - Tropical Disco Hustle Vol. 2 - 2x LP Vinyl

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Out of stock
Add to Cart



Out of stock


SKU:a02477 ,UPC:




Batch, Album, Artist, Format,


Tropical Disco Hustle Vol. 2
Various Artists
12" Vinyl


Cultures of Soul is proud to release the highly anticpated follow-up to the widely successful Tropical Disco Hustle, an album full of rare disco tunes that exude a Carribean flavor. This volume takes us back to Trinidad and Jamaica and sends us on a few new adventures in St. Lucia and Guadeloupe.

Three tracks by Wild Fire including "The Dealer," as well as two other classic disco tracks, "Dance With Me" and "Try Making Love," can be heard on this new compilation. The album also features two killer disco workouts by the Tru Tones, "Dancing" and "Let's Party," with the latter having been heavily influenced by the Jacksons. Both tracks are rare and in demand by DJs and record collectors alike.

Also featured here is an excellent cover of Chanson's "Don't Hold Back" by reggae legend Derrick Harriott, and the under-the-radar, African-influenced disco tune "Carribean People" by Camile Hildevert.

This album was compiled and researched by Deano Sounds, with edits by french DJ-extraordinary Waxist Selecta and legendary UK disco DJ Al Kent.

1 -Wild Fire Try Making Love 3:20
2 -Tru Tones* Dancing 4:13
3 -Hamilton Brothers Music Makes The World Go Round 4:12
4 -Maestro (20) Savage 4:21
5 -Patti Charles Music Lady 3:40
6 -Wild Fire The Dealer 3:40
7 -Defosto Socorama 5:06
8 -Tru Tones* Let's Party 3:51
9 -Keith Paul & The GT Boom Band* My Life, My Music And Me 3:46
10 -C Soprann H* Caribean People (Waxist Selecta Edit) 7:27
11 -Wild Fire Dance With Me 3:25
12 -Wild Fire Try Making Love (Al Kent Version) 6:26
13 -Derrick Harriott Don't Hold Back (Waxist Selecta Edit) 6:18

Customers Also Viewed