Four Tet - Late Night Tales - 2x LP Vinyl

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Out of stock
Add to Cart



Out of stock


SKU:c0001411 ,UPC:


Does not apply


Batch, Album, Artist, Format,


Late Night Tales
Four Tet
12" Vinyl
Does not apply


"Originally released back in 2004 this release has been our most requested for a vinyl re release on 180 gram vinyl, Kieran Hebden's contribution to our renowned series of compilations redefines the word "eclectic". From sun-kissed 60s psychedelia (Manfred Mann, would you believe?) to cosmic jazz, to skull-crunchin' hip-hop (Gravediggaz) and Terry Riley's tape-loop cut-ups, seriously entertaining and even educational take on the chillout comp - as well as a peek at the myriad influences that are at work in Hebden's own music as Four Tet. Highlights include Icarus' digital jazz deconstructions, the indescribable beauties of Linda Perlhac's Parallelograms and Koushik's woozy funk workouts. Also includes an exclusive cover version of the Jimi Hendrix classic "Castles Made Of Sand"."
A1 Rahsaan Roland Kirk* - Haunted Feelings 2:24
A2 Koushik - Battle Rhymes For Battle Times 2:40
A3 Hal Blaine - Wiggy 2:12
A4 Manfred Mann's Chapter 3* - One Way Glass 3:30
A5 Terry Riley - Music For The Gift (Part 2) 1:48
B1 Max Roach - January V 3:15
B2 Tortoise - Why We Fight 4:21
B3 Gravediggaz - 2 Cups Of Blood 1:30
B4 Linda Perhacs - Parallelograms 4:31
B5 Four Tet - Castles Made Of Sand 3:34
C1 Joe Henderson - Earth 13:06
C2 Madvillain - Strange Ways (Koushik's Remix) 2:10
D1 J Saunders - Tinkle 0:36
D2 Jef Gilson & Malagasy - Valiha Del 4:48
D3 Smoke* - Griffo 2:20
D4 Fairport Convention - Tale In Hard Time 3:23
D5 Manitoba - 219 Beverley 4:44