Jesper Kyd - Robinson: The Journey (Original Soundtrack) - LP Vinyl

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Out of stock
Add to Cart



Out of stock


SKU:c0013555 ,UPC:




Batch, Album, Artist, Format,


Robinson: The Journey (Original Soundtrack)
Jesper Kyd
12" Vinyl


Black Screen Records is delighted to announce that they will be releasing the soundtrack to Crytek’s newest VR game Robinson: The Journey by BAFTA award-winning and Billboard / MTV VMA nominated composer Jesper Kyd (Assassin’s Creed, Borderlands, Hitman, State of Decay, Darksiders 2) on audiophile 180g vinyl.

Jesper Kyd’s haunting cinematic electronic soundtrack is on classic 180g black single vinyl and comes in a beautiful sleeve with original artwork by Crytek and additional layout by Dane Baudoin (Another World, Earthworm Jim). The vinyl includes a previously unreleased bonus track, will be housed in a heavy-wight inner sleeve with a shiny metallic varnish and comes with a free mp3 download code.

Jesper Kyd is renowned for composing the iconic scores for the first four Assassin’s Creed games, Borderlands series, Hitman series, State of Decay Series, Darksiders 2, Freedom Fighters and many more. When asked about the making of the soundtrack, Kyd said: “We worked on making the jungle come alive using analog and acoustic instruments as elements of the forest and creatures inhabiting the world of Robinson. The score is more minimal than I am used to writing and it’s a music style that lends itself really well to the VR experience in Robinson.”
<br/. Robinson: The Journey tells the story a boy named Robin who is left stranded when the Esmeralda crash-lands on Tyson III. He must rely on his wits - and HIGS, one of the ship’s AI units - to survive. As he searches for the lost crew and comes face-to-face with dinosaurs, Robin discovers that Tyson III is not the paradise once promised ... it’s an alien planet full of pre-historic life and resembles life on earth during the Jurassic period.
A1Robinson Theme Extended
A2Robinson The Journey Main Theme
A3Dino Birth
A4Tension In The Nest
A5The Forest
B9Learning To Climb
B11Top Of The Forest
B12The Journey
B13Flight Of The Arora
B14Robinson Early Test (Bonus Track)
B15T-Rex (Vinyl Exclusive)
B16Launch Trailer (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Viewed