Quasimoto - The Further Adventures Of Lord Quas - Cassette

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Out of stock
Add to Cart



Out of stock


SKU:c0005983 ,UPC:


Does not apply


Batch, Album, Artist, Format,


The Further Adventures Of Lord Quas


2015 Cassette Store Day release - Quasimoto and Madlib's second album, The Further Adventures of Lord Quas, released on tape for the 10th anniversary of the album.

Madlib resurrects his sticky-green obsessed, helium-huffing alter-ego, Quasimoto, for the The Further Adventures of Lord Quas. While Madlib has always been one of the most experimentally savvy beatmakers in the underground, his creation of the electronically altered narrator Quasimoto, has become one of his biggest selling points for alternatively minded fans. Quas made his full-length debut in 2000 on The Unseen, an album which reached over 38,182 fans, and was dubbed one of the "Top 20 albums of 2000" by both SPIN and URB. Meanwhile Madlib's Quas-filled collaboration with M.F. Doom on Madvillainy has been deemed a cult classic. Madlib does not dissapoint on The Further Adventures of Lord Quas, with drunkard Old Willy appearing in a comedy sketched out over an equally quirky beat on "Bus Ride," while Quas narrates a hip-hop history lesson on "Rappcats," and takes bong hits while reminiscing over the essential role weed plays in his artistic process on "Greenery." The new album includes 26 tracks, with only two guest shots: one from Doom (for the return of Madvillain) and another from Medaphoar.
A1 Bullyshit 3:07
A2 Greenery 3:14
A3 Crime 1:20
A4 Hydrant 3:25
A5 Don't Blink 2:06
A6 Players Of The Game 2:35
A7 Bus Ride 2:58
A8 Closer 3:02
A9 Maingirl 4:01
A10 Civilization Day 1:50
A11 Bartender Say 2:46
A12 1994 2:22
A13 Another Demo Tape 1:46
B1 Raw Deal 2:17
B2 Mr. Two-Faced 1:34
B3 The Exclusive 2:36
B4 Fatbacks 3:51
B5 J.A.N. (Jive Ass Niggaz) 1:54
B6 Shroom Music 3:01
B7 Rappcats Pt. 3 2:26
B8 Strange Piano 2:00
B9 Life Is... 2:19
B10 The Clown (Episode C) 2:59
B11 Raw Addict Pt. 2 2:34
B12 Tomorrow Never Knows 2:39
B13 Privacy 1:36

Customers Also Viewed