Shirley Walker & John Carpenter - Escape From L.A. (Music From The Motion Picture) - 2x LP Colored Vinyl

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Out of stock
Add to Cart



Out of stock


SKU:c0011333 ,UPC:




Batch, Album, Artist, Format,


Escape From L.A. (Music From The Motion Picture)
Shirley Walker & John Carpenter
12" Vinyl


John Carpenter wasn’t just a sci-fi and horror master, one of the best and most innovative directors of his generation—he was also a highly accomplished soundtrack composer whose pioneering use of synthesizers to create suspense and dread in his film scores influenced musicians both within the film world and without. And the score he composed—along with Shirley Walker—for his 1996 dystopic sequel Escape from L.A. offered the creeping, atmospheric tension that Carpenter fans crave; although, as this film was set in L.A. and featured plenty of dark humor, Carpenter and Walker threw in a bit of rock ‘n’ roll as well. The original soundtrack release included a mere 16 tracks and came out on CD exclusively; now, Real Gone Music not only has added another 16 tracks to the release, but is also bringing it to vinyl for the very first time! And not just any vinyl; do you remember how in the film Snake Plisskin is infected with the plutoxin virus that will prove fatal within ten hours unless he retrieves the “Sword of Damocles” super weapon and receives the antidote? Well, our limited edition (of 1500) double-LP is being pressed on test tube clear with plutoxin virus green splatter vinyl…just make sure you don’t let the vinyl scratch your skin! Brand new gatefold artwork featuring stills from the film production completes the package.
Side A
01 Escape from New York
02 History of Los Angeles
03 Fire Base Seven
04 Snake Arrives/Deportees
05 Snake Gets Scratched
06 Defense Lab
07 Snake's Flashback
08 Weapons/Snake's Uniform
09 Snake's Escort
10 Submarine Launch

Side B
01 Sub Sinks
02 Mulholland Drive-By
03 Acid Rain/Tour Guide Sting/Snake Gets Directions
04 Sunset Boulevard Bazaar
05 Motorcycle Chase
06 Showdown
07 Push On Through/Snake Takes a Breather
08 Beverly Hills Surgeon
09 I Think We're Lost/Taslima

Side C
01 The Future Is Right Now/Fun Gun
02 The Black Box/Target L.A.
03 The Broadcast/The Coliseum
04 Decapitation/Game Time/The Game
05 Escape from Coliseum
06 Queen Mary/Hang Glider Attack
07 Helicopter Arrival

Side D
01 Texas Switch/Fire Fight
02 Escape from Happy Kingdom
03 Crash Landing
04 Out of Time
05 Presidential Decree
06 J.C.'s Blues

Customers Also Viewed