Various Artists - Sick Music 2018 - 4x LP Vinyl

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Out of stock



Out of stock


SKU:c0013817 ,UPC:




Batch, Album, Artist, Format,


Sick Music 2018
Various Artists
12" Vinyl


After a six-year hiatus, everyone’s favourite Hospital compilation returns. Witness the sickness, this is drum & bass, this is ‘Sick Music 2018’. With 24 brand new tracks, the series that brought the world early stories of Netsky, Wilkinson, Sigma and Fred V & Grafix is back. The heritage of this series speaks volumes, and ‘Sick Music 2018’ takes the quality to a whole new level. Filled to the brim with dangerous dubplates this full spectrum injection is a must have for each and every D+B devotee.

Hospital’s leading dancefloor duke Danny Byrd has taken things straight back to ’99 with ‘Devil’s Drop’. Firing on all cylinders he’s keeping it raw, rolling and funky. In a similarly devilish fashion we have ‘Bootstrap Bill’ finally unleashed by the enigmatic Unglued. Unashamedly destructive and executed with precision, this track is more dangerous than Donald Trump drunk on Twitter. In a perfect fusion of Hospital and Med School, we see Fred V & Grafix’s ‘Hurricanes (Wild Love)’ re-worked with pristine precision by everyone’s favourite prodigy Keeno. Keeping the vibe level at eleven, Hugh Hardie’s delivered the gorgeous ‘Nightingale’, both seductively simple and oozing with elegance.

‘Just One Second’ by London Elektricity gets its first re-work since the late Apex’s famous remix on the very first Sick Music. The beautiful track see’s a sterling contemporary edit and is a testament to Mitekiss’ talent. This album also brings the first solo single from the biggest name in D+B right now, Kings Of The Rollers. Fiercely pushing into new territory ‘Burnt Ends’ has been causing carnage on the dancefloor, getting double wheel-ups from across the globe.

Joining this rich tapestry of exemplary D+B are both veteran composers and new blood alike including: Klute, Whiney, Urbandawn, Reso, Logistics, John B, and of course Hospital Records’ commander-in-chief London Elektricity.
A1–KeenoThe Comet5:37
A2–Danny ByrdDevil's Drop4:12
A3–London ElektricityPolymer4:29
B2–Fred V & GrafixHurricanes (Wild Love) (Keeno Remix)4:53
B3–Nu:LogicStrut (S.P.Y. Remix)4:51
C1–Hugh HardieNightingale5:15
C2–Kings Of The RollersBurnt Ends5:38
C3–John BSweet Love4:30
D1–Justin Martin & Leroy PeppersRiding Spaceships (Shadow Child In Search Of 94 Mix)5:02
D2–Schematic (2) & Polaris (33)Sculpture6:21
D3–Camo & KrookedLoving You Is Easy (S.P.Y. Club Mix)4:38
E1–Reso (2)Sungaze5:12
E2–KubatkoPlaying Tricks4:38
E3–London ElektricityJust One Second (Mitekiss Remix)5:39
F1–Serum (2), Voltage & InjaGunfinger Fam VIP4:31
F2–KluteOne Last Day6:14
G3–S.P.Y.Love Unlimited (VIP)4:43
G4–UngluedBootstrap Bill5:02
H1–Battery (9) x MakotoSubmerge4:56
H2–Seba x Physics (2)Innocence6:49
H3–UrbandawnSpare Life5:24