Various Artists - The Soul Fire Box Set - 8x 7" Vinyl

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Out of stock
Add to Cart


MSRP: $47.59
You save $11.89

Out of stock


SKU:c0001868 ,UPC:




Batch, Album, Artist, Format,


The Soul Fire Box Set
Various Artists
Box Set


Truth & Soul is proud to present The Soul Fire Box Set for Record Store Day, 2013. Soul Fire Records, started in 1999 by Phillip Lehman, produced some of the funkiest modern recordings to ever make it to 45. Many of those 45's from the Soul Fire catalog are nearly impossible to find today, and if and when they do come up for sale, they fetch top dollar. Soul Fire closed it's doors in 2003 when Phillip stepped away from the music business to pursue other ventures. He left the studio to Je ff Silverman & Leon Michaels, who then started what today is known as Truth & Soul Records. This box set contains some of the rarest sides from the Soul Fire catalog, eight 7" vinyls, liner notes from Phillip himself, and a Soul Fire sticker, all packaged in a woven silkscreened collectors box. Limited to 1000 pieces for Record Store Day.
A1 Lee Fields & Explorers, The - I'm The Man
A2 Soul Diggers, The - Soul Dig
B1 Bronx River Parkway - Quiénes Que Resoverlo (Antes Que Hacerlo)
B2 Bronx River Parkway - Chum's Pimpage
C1 Third Eye, The - Children's Song
C2 Zafari - Addis Ababa
D1 JD & The Evil's Dynamite Band - Everglades Pt. 1
D2 JD & The Evil's Dynamite Band - Sunday Kind Of Love
E1 Fabulous Three (2) - Odyssey Revised
E2 Fabulous Three (2) - Vibes
F1 Unknown Artist - Educational Series Vol. 1 (Drums)
F2 Bama & The Family - Don't Think...Do
G1 Detroit Sex Machines, The - The Funky Crawl
G2 Detroit Sex Machines, The - Rap It Together
H1 Raindeer Runners - Super Smooth
H2 Lee Fields & Explorers, The - Soul Dynamite

Customers Also Viewed