Willie Bobo - Dig My Feeling - LP Vinyl

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Out of stock
Add to Cart



Out of stock


SKU:c0008895 ,UPC:




Batch, Album, Artist, Format,


Dig My Feeling
Willie Bobo
12" Vinyl


Nacional Records is pleased to announce the release of legendary jazz percussionist Willie Bobo's Dig My Feeling. Working together with Bobo's wife and son Eric Bobo (Cypress Hill), they have unearthed never before released gems along with some Bobo favorites for this Nacional Records exclusive offering.<br/><br/> The late Willie Bobo was a Nuyorican Latin jazz percussionist who played with the likes of Tito Puente and Mongo Santamaria and many more before becoming a band leader in his own right. With a style that captures the essence of Spanish Harlem in the 60s and 70s, Bobo's blend of boogaloo and Latin soul has made him a unique and celebrated artist that has gone on to inspire jazz percussionists, breakbeat artists and hip hop pioneers alike. His work has been covered and sampled by artists like the Beastie Boys, Chet Baker, DJ Shadow and Santana.<br/><br/> This latest addition to Willie Bobo's catalog is one in which Nacional Records worked closely with Bobo's family to curate a collection of songs that capture the essence of cool synonymous with Bobo's name. With both unreleased and iconic tracks, Dig My Feeling does just that. It is a wonderful introduction to Bobo's legacy as much as it is a lovely addition to any Latin jazz connoisseur's growing collection.
1. Broasted or Fried
2. New Day Magic
3. Lost Years
4. The Thrill Is Gone
5. Dig My Feeling
6. Round Trip
7. Pretty Lady
8. The Day It Rained
9. A Koko
10. Untitled
11. Hymn to the People