Frank Ocean - Blond (clear) - 2x LP Vinyl

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Out of stock
Add to Cart



Out of stock


SKU:c0017094 ,UPC:


Does not apply


Batch, Album, Artist, Format,


Blond (clear)
Frank Ocean
12" Vinyl
Does not apply


unsealed and on clear vinyl (sometimes with a light marbling) - Ocean has managed to preserve the musical personality that marked him out as special on 2012’s immersive, psychedelic R&B game-changer, Channel Orange. There is still the powerful sense of a veiled introvert, and of the unlikely intimacy he achieves within this pose. You find yourself caring anew about the “I” of these songs, who is reflected in snatches of impressionistic poetry, in sunlight, summer smoke and boxer shorts. Solo is the sweet, homoerotically charged account of the space left behind by a toking buddy who is gone (“Now your baby momma ain’t so vicious, all she wants is her picket fence”)​. Seigfried captures a feeling of cosmic detachment: “I can’t relate to my peers/ I’d rather live outside/ I’d rather chip my pride than lose my mind out here.” Blonde is a collection of quiet moments from the man who’s worked hard to make himself the most talked about thing on the internet. In his songs, Ocean is not in control. In fact, he is attractively lost.
A1 Nikes
A2 Ivy
A3 Pink + White
A4 Be Yourself
A5 Solo
B1 Skyline To
B2 Self Control
B3 Good Guy
B4 Nights
B5 Solo (Reprise)
C1 Pretty Sweet
C2 Facebook Story
C3 Close To You
C4 White Ferrari
C5 Seigfried
D1 Godspeed
D2 Futura Free

Customers Also Viewed