Various Artists - Orgelvark - 2x LP Vinyl

(No reviews yet) Write a Review


MSRP: $42.49
You save $12.50


SKU:200680592877 ,UPC:


Does not apply


Batch, Album, Artist, Format,


Various Artists
12" Vinyl
Does not apply


Minimal Wave proudly presents a newly remastered vinyl edition of the cult Swedish cassette compilation Orgelvark, subtitled "en stadig samling svensk synthmusik"--"a solid collection of Swedish synth music". Orgelvark is a compilation of Swedish synthpop, experimental and industrial music representative of the underground tape scene that thrived there in the 1980s. Many of the bands didn't quite fit into one particular genre, and most remained unknown. They lived in small villages and were making what can be described as electronic folk music. Orgelvark was originally compiled and released on cassette in 1986 by TOR SIGVARDSON, also known for his own musical project 18:E OKTOBER and cassette label Neukoln. The vinyl edition includes five previously unreleased tracks which were submitted to Tor for the original 1986 cassette release but due to space limitations, never made it on there. All the audio has been remastered from the original tapes especially for vinyl by Tor himself. Limited edition of 999 hand-numbered copies, pressed on 160 gram vinyl and presented in a matte gatefold jacket with a letter from Tor accompanied by further information on the bands.
A1 Unknown Artist - Orgelns Fodelse 1:02
A2 Glenn Winter - Herrens Svar 3:33
A3 Santiago De Gil - Pa Min Resa 3:39
A4 Ferdinand Rhytm* - Narcotics 3:13
A5 Arvid Tuba - This Hole Is Mine 3:05
A6 Artificial Control* - Silent Face 3:18
A7 Artificial Control* - Signal Out 3:38
B1 Heart Of Darkness, The - Fixerad 4:06
B2 Heart Of Darkness, The - Gadji Beri Bimba 5:01
B3 Caique - With Or Without You 3:53
B4 Corteche - Wind And Forest 3:20
B5 Spilluffe - Killed By Death 4:02
C1 18e Oktober* - Hector Lokfrisk 3:56
C2 Moulin Rouge (3) - Silence 5:29
C3 Peter Tengvall - Utdrag Nr 1-3 2:58
C4 Engurdetz - Let The Concrete Fall 1:18
C5 Art Division - X-Squad 4:09
C6 Art Division - New Art 3:02
D1 Patchwork (4) - Shadows 3:15
D2 Patchwork (4) - A Minute 3:54
D3 Ausgang Verboten - Consumer 3:15
D4 Overlords (3) - Sea City 2:40
D5 Overlords (3) - Secrets Of The Universe 7:34
D6 Unknown Artist - Varksam Begravning 1:07